12 State Attorneys General file Brief, Show Support of Trump travel ban

WASHINGTON, DC - FEBRUARY 7:  (AFP OUT) U.S. President Donald Trump speaks as he meets with county sheriffs during a listening session in the Roosevelt Room of the White House on February 7, 2017 in Washington, DC.  The Trump administration will return to court Tuesday to argue it has broad authority over national security and to demand reinstatement of a travel ban on seven Muslim-majority countries that stranded refugees and triggered protests. (Photo by Andrew Harrer - Pool/Getty Images)


A group of twelve state attorneys general, along with a governor, filed a brief with a federal appeals court defending President Donald Trump’s ban on travelers from six Muslim-majority nations. 

Here’s the list of attorneys general included in the filing. 

Ken Paxton, Attorney General of Texas 

Steven T. Marshall, Attorney General of Alabama 

Mark Brnovich, Attorney General of Arizona 

Leslie Rutledge, Attorney General of Arkansas 

Pamela Jo Bondi, Attorney General of Florida 

Derek Schmidt, Attorney General of Kansas 

Jeff Landry, Attorney General of Louisiana 

Tim Fox, Attorney General of Montana 

Mike Hunter, Attorney General of Oklahoma 

Alan Wilson, Attorney General of South Carolina 

Marty J. Jackley Attorney General of South Dakota 

Patrick Morrisey, Attorney General of West Virginia 

Phil Bryant, Governor of Mississippi 

The Joe Pags Show

The Joe Pags Show

The Joe Pags Show originates from 1200 WOAI in San Antonio and can be heard on affiliate stations around the country and on the iHeartRadio app. Get his official bio, social pages, articles and more online! Read more


Content Goes Here