XFL Announces Team Names and Logos

The XFL has announced team names and logos for the teams that will play in the inaugural season of the league next year. The Dallas team will be known as the Renegades and the Houston team as the Roughnecks.

“The XFL is about football and fun, and our team identities are intended to signify just that,” said XFL President and COO, Jeffrey Pollack. “Now it’s up to our fans and players to help write the story. What happens on the field and in the community, in the years ahead, will determine the true spirit of each team.”

In addition to the Dallas Renegades and the Houston Roughnecks, there'll be the DC Defenders, Los Angeles Wildcats, New York Guardians, St. Louis Battlehawks, Seattle Dragons, and Tampa Bay Vipers.

The XFL season will kick off on Saturday, February 8, 2020.

Logos: Courtesy XFL

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content