Governor Issues Disaster Declaration Amid Flooding


Texas Governor Greg Abbott is issuing a disaster declaration after heavy rain pounded the state.  The disaster declaration is in effect for 18 counties where heavy flooding caused extensive damage.  The counties include Llano, Kerr, McMullen and La Salle.  The governor is authorizing "the use of all available resources of state government and of political subdivisions to aid in response efforts."

Photo: Spectrum News


Content Goes Here