Who Should it Be?

San Antonian of the Year

This is the tenth year that 1200 WOAI will name the official San Antonian of the Year, and we want to hear from you!

Its been a busy year of tragedy and triumph, of politics, breakthroughs and defining moments.. 

Who made a real difference in this region in 2017?

In this tenth anniversary, we will also look back on the nine San Antonians of the year who have been recognized since the designation was first made in 2008, and catch up with them on their accomplishments since then, and how they continue to make a difference.

The first San Antonian of the Year was anti toll road activist Terri Hall.. Since then, recognition has gone to philanthropists (Bill Greehey, Gordon Hartman), political leaders (Julian Castro, Nelson Wolff), and there have been some controversial choices as well, (Alamo benefactor Phil Collins, and the Eagle Ford oilfield worker).

So speak out, we want to hear your opinion!. who should (OR who should not) be the 2017 Tenth Anniversary San Antonian of the Year? Email us your suggestions at 1200woai@gmail.com

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content