Moderators announced for next Democratic presidential debate

Democratic Presidential Candidates Participate In First Debate Of 2020 Election Over Two Nights

ABC is announcing the moderators for the next Democratic presidential debate. The four moderators for the September 12th and 13th debate are chief anchor George Stephanopoulos, World News Tonight anchor David Muir, ABC News corespondent Linsey Davis, and Univision anchor Jorge Ramos. ABC and Univision are co-hosting the debate. As of now, ten candidates have qualified and ABC plans only one night of debate. If more candidates meet the Democratic Party's polling and donor standards, the candidates will have to be split up between two nights. The debate will be at Texas Southern University, a public, historically black university in Houston.

Photo: Getty Images

The Joe Pags Show

The Joe Pags Show

The Joe Pags Show originates from 1200 WOAI in San Antonio and can be heard on affiliate stations around the country and on the iHeartRadio app. Get his official bio, social pages, articles and more online! Read more


Content Goes Here