Listen Live on  

News Radio 1200 WOAI

San Antonio's Breaking News, Weather, Traffic

Disaster Declared Following Central Texas Flooding

Disaster Declared Following Central Texas Flooding
Posted December 21st, 2013 @ 8:13am by Jim Forsyth

  Three central Texas counties have been declared federal disaster areas following flooding in Travis, Hays, and Caldwell Counties on October 30, 1200 WOAI news reports.

  The Federal Emergency Management Agency responded to a request by Gov. rick Perry for the disaster declaration, which will make federal funding to state and local governments and non profits to repair the damage, and to prevent against future flooding.

  As much as a foot of rain fell in the Austin area, flooding roads and driving creeks over their banks.

Recommended Stories

More from News Radio 1200 WOAI